Task Force has been established to prevent the spread of COVID-19 in Azerbaijan

Additional measures have been taken by the Task Force under the Cabinet of Ministers in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 in the Republic of Azerbaijan. The Task Force released the following information, effective as of March 31, 2020:

1. Regular passenger flights and rail transport between the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Russian Federation have been suspended by mutual agreement.
1.2 According to the agreement between the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Russian Federation dated March 31, 2020, citizens of the Republic of Azerbaijan travelling from the Russian Federation to Azerbaijan, will be temporarily allowed to cross the Samur-Yaraq Gazmalar state border checkpoint on Saturdays.
1.3 Working hours of Baku Metro has been suspended from 31 March 31 to 20 April 2020.
1.4 Passengers’ transportation in Baku will be carried out by regular and express buses.
1.5 While leaving home, persons working in the fields that are allowed to operate during quarantine regime should take ID Cards and official letter from employer that confirms the fact of workplace.

 2. Employees of diplomatic missions and international organizations, accredited in the Republic of Azerbaijan, and their local staff should take accreditation cards, issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Practise areas:


Contacts: Ummi Jalilova
Baku, Azerbaijan
Stay up to date with the latest legal news, publications and events: