U z b e k i s t a n   t o   p r o v i d e   a n    
o p p o r t u n i t y   f o r   c i t i z e n s   o f   7 6    
c o u n t r i e s   t o   o b t a i n   e l e c t r o n i c    
e n t r y   v i s a s  

Uzbekistan to provide an opportunity for citizens of 76 countries to obtain electronic entry visas

Uzbekistan will provide an opportunity for citizens of 76 countries of the world to receive electronic entry visas from 1 February 2019.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional measures to accelerate the development of tourism in the Republic of Uzbekistan.”

The document expands the list of countries whose citizens have the opportunity to obtain an electronic entry visa to Uzbekistan.

This list includes countries such as Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Egypt, Barbados, Belize, Venezuela, Uruguay, Gabon, Qatar, Kuwait, Grenada, Sri Lanka, Dominican Republic, Jordan, China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Guyana, Bahrain, Bhutan, Cambodia, Morocco, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Tonga, Laos, Lebanon, Maldives, Mexico, Bolivia, Bangladesh, Samoa, United Arab Emirates, Albania, Angola, Vanuatu, Ghana, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Cape Verde , Cameroon, Kiribati, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Mauritius, Macedonia, the Marshall Islands and Nauru.

Citizens of Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Seychelles, Senegal, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Fiji, Philippines, Ecuador, El Salvador, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Solomon Islands, Bahamas, and the Commonwealth of the West, the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Solomon Islands, the Bahamas, and the Commonwealth of the West, the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, the Solomon Islands, the Bahamas, and the Commonwealth of the Commonwealth of Independent States; , USA, Vietnam, Oman, Tunisia, Nepal, Federated States of Micronesia, Saint Kitts and Nevis and Jamaica can receive electronic entry visas to Uzbekistan.

At the same time, if necessary, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan has the right to establish restrictions on obtaining an electronic entry visa for citizens of individual countries for up to 30 days, the document says.

The e-visa.gov.uz system was launched on 15 July 2018. The system can be used by citizens arriving in Uzbekistan for tourism purposes from countries for which a simplified procedure for issuing visas has been established (now citizens of 51 countries can use it). The size of the consular fee is US$20.

The term of consideration of the application is two working days. An electronic visa is issued for a single stay in Uzbekistan for a period of 30 days. It is valid for 90 days.

An electronic visa is sent to the email address; when passing the border, it is enough to submit the visa in paper or electronic form.

From 15 March, it will be possible to issue a double and multiple electronic visa with a validity period of 30 days and a consular fee of US$35 and US$50, respectively.

Stay up to date with the latest legal news, publications and events: