Six small industrial zones were created in Namangan region

Six small industrial zones were created in Namangan region

On July 2, 2018, the President signed the Resolution "On measures to create small industrial zones in the Namangan region". Six new small industrial zones (SIZ) are being created in the region:

•Namangan city SIZ- industrial zones "Orzu", "Pahtalikkul", "Yuksalish", "Honobod"

•Chust district SIZ- buildings and facilities of "Chust Pakhta Tozalash" JSC

•Namangan district SIZ- the industrial zone "Yangi Hayot"

•Papal district SIZ- buildings and structures of the former "UzRuberoid" LLC

• Naryn district SIZ- unused land plots of "Norin Tola" JSC

•Turakurgan district SIZ- unused land plots of the former JSC "Dekhkonmashtaminoti" and "PMK-148"

The primary goal of creating the SIZ is to increase the efficiency of use of production areas and state-owned objects, to create conditions for attracting investments, and to support the development of new, competitive industries and small enterprises, and to create new jobs in this area.

The Resolution provides a long-term lease with subsequent granting of the immovable property to participants in case of the fulfillment of business plan, creation and preservation of workplaces, timely payment of all taxes and other obligatory payments. 

Till 01.01.2020, the participants of the SIZ are not subject to the requirement provided by the law to pay a unified tax not lower than the minimum amount established - three times the amount of land tax, calculated on the basis of the occupied area.

Contact details: tashkent@gratanet.com 

Stay up to date with the latest legal news, publications and events: