A d d i t i o n a l   m e a s u r e s   t o   t i g h t e n   t h e   s p e c i a l   q u a r a n t i n e   r e g i m e   i n   B a k u ,   S u m g a y i t ,   G a n j a ,   L a n k a r a n   c i t i e s   a n d   A b s h e r o n   r e g i o n  

The Decision #191 of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated June 04, 2020 defines an additional measures to tighten the special quarantine regime in Baku, Sumgayit, Ganja, Lankaran cities and Absheron region.

In order to ensure the tightening of the special quarantine regime in Baku, Sumgayit, Ganja, Lankaran cities and Absheron region, some restrictions shall be applied from June 6, 2020 to June 8, 2020.


All works, services, including trade activities, are suspended, except for the following:


  • activities of state bodies (institutions) and other organizations, the list of which is determined by the Cabinet of Ministers;
  • activities of hospitals and ambulance facilities;
  • activities of social service institutions, including care services for persons with mental and emotional disorders, as well as those in need of special care;
  • public utilities (water supply and sewerage, gas supply, heating, energy distribution, household waste collection and disposal);
  • production and supply of electricity;
  • amelioration and water farming;
  • communication services;
  • activities of TV and radio broadcasters (television and radio channels, cable television);
  • freight transportation by rail, road, sea, air;
  • pipeline transportation activities;
  • uninterrupted production activity (enterprises the activity of which cannot be stopped due to production and technical conditions);
  • production, refining, storage and sale of oil and gas;
  • services to ensure the protection and technical safety of suspended work and service areas.


The actions of these persons are allowed after the employer enters the information about these persons into the portal "icaze.e-gov.az" by using an electronic signature.


Except for persons operating in the above-mentioned areas of works and services, all other persons shall be prohibited from leaving their places of residence and shall be allowed to leave those places in the following exceptional cases:

  • in case of imminent danger to life and health (emergency medical care only through emergency medical service);
  • in connection with attending the funeral of close relatives.

For these reasons, each person must obtain permission through the 102 Service-Call Center of the Duty Units Management Service of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

The movement of all vehicles and public transport, except for special purpose, emergency recovery, emergency medical care and service vehicles belonging to authorized bodies (institutions) and organizations to be prohibit.

As per the information released by the Task Force under the Cabinet of Ministers, the shortened working day on June 05 until 14:00 has been established for the state agencies and institutions in the territory of Baku, Sumgait, Ganja, Lankaran cities, and Absheron region

The Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan monitors compliance with the requirements of this Decision. Individuals, legal entities and officials will bear administrative and criminal liability for the violation of the requirements of this Decision.

Stay up to date with the latest legal news, publications and events: