E x t e n s i o n s   o f   t h e   s p e c i a l   q u a r a n t i n e   r e g i m e   i n   t h e   t e r r i t o r y   o f   t h e   R e p u b l i c   o f   A z e r b a i j a n  

Decision #144 of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated April 18, 2020 defines an extension of the special quarantine regime in the territory of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Under this decision, the following measures have been defined until May 04, 2020:

- Extension of the limited movement in the territory of the country;
- Limiting activities in all areas other than work and services necessary for human life and activity;
- Extension of the special labor regime.

ll restrictions and requirements established by the Cabinet of Ministers and the Task Force under the Cabinet of Ministers in connection with the special quarantine regime shall remain in force for the period specified above.

In addition, temporary closure of state borders between the Republic of Azerbaijan and Georgia, as well as between the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Islamic Republic of Iran has been extended until May 04, 2020.

Stay up to date with the latest legal news, publications and events: